Facebook is a social media platform where you can connect with friends, family, and other people with common interests. As it’s a place to connect with different people, it’s also a place that might not be safe for everyone. For example, you might have noticed that some of your friends or family members have been hacked recently. That’s because hackers are targeting Facebook users on a massive scale and trying to get their account details by hacking their profiles with malware and malicious links. If you don’t want to be a victim of hackers and trolls on Facebook, there are some measures you should take… Luckily, Facebook gives its users many tools to protect their accounts from unwanted followers. In this article, we will show you how to remove followers from your account in a few simple steps:
How To Remove Followers From Facebook?
- Just like in other social networks, you can block people from following you on Facebook. You’ll have the option to block them if they follow you, friend you, or if they like your profile.
- You can block someone by selecting the ‘Block’ link on their profile page. When you do so, a message will pop up asking whether or not you would like to see the blocked person’s posts and updates. You can choose to unfollow that person or keep seeing their posts on your news feed.
- You can also use this option to remove friends from your friend’s list who haven’t followed you back. To do so, select ‘Remove Friends’ from their profile page and then choose whether or not to keep seeing their content in your News Feed and Timeline.
- If you need to remove someone from your friend’s list, you can do so by blocking them, or by unfollowing them. To do the latter, just click the ‘Unfollow’ link on their profile page.
- You can also filter out people you don’t want to see on your profile by selecting the ‘Hide’ option from their profile page. You’ll see a list of different options, including which photos they can see and which updates they can receive.
- If you want to block someone who’s not following you back, you’ll need to send them a message. Select the ‘Block’ link on their profile page and then write a short message explaining the reasons for blocking them. You can also use the ‘Report’ button if there’s another user who has posted something inappropriate or offensive that you feel needs to be reported.
- You’ll then have to wait for them to respond before continuing with the process. If you don’t hear back from them, you can report them again or send a message asking why they haven’t responded. You can also try sending them a friend request or message to see if they accept it.
Block Unwanted Followers
How to block someone on Facebook
Click the drop-down menu next to someone’s name – or hover over their profile picture – and select Block.
Why you should remove followers from your Facebook account?
Hackers or spammers might follow you to steal your account details or sell them to the highest bidder. They may also try to send you infected links or malware. If you don’t want to become a victim of cybercrime, the best way to protect yourself is by removing unwanted followers from your account. Another reason why you should remove followers from your Facebook account is that you might have accidentally followed someone. If that’s the case, you might not want them to see your posts. If you follow people but don’t want to appear on their follower list, you can unfollow them. Also, if you want to use a feature that requires you to have a certain number of followers, removing the ones who don’t meet the criteria will help you meet the requirement. If you want to improve the quality of your feed and have a more relevant audience, removing unwanted followers is the best approach.
How to remove unwanted followers on Facebook
If you want to remove unwanted followers permanently, you will have to delete them from your account. However, since deleting your account will also mean deleting your personal data, you should be careful when doing so. If you decide not to delete your account, you can block the unwanted follower and add them back to their own list of fans in the future. To block a person from following you on Facebook Click the drop-down menu next to someone’s name – or hover over their profile picture – and select Unfollow from there.
How do I add my friends back?
If they have unfollowed you but still want access to your posts, they can re-add themselves by clicking Add Friends in the top right corner of your timeline page until it looks like this: Click Accept or Reject under each friend’s information and they’ll be added back into your list of friends immediately!
Five Ways To Block People On Facebook
- Block someone without unfollowing them.
- Block someone by using the “Block” option in the “Other options” menu of the Facebook application. To do this, click on “Other options” in the left sidebar of your profile page, then click “Block”. You can also go to a friend’s page and click their name at the top right corner of their profile picture and then click on “Block”. Otherwise, you can also block them via the Settings menu where you can find an option named “Block” which will allow you to block someone else’s account as well. What’s more is that if you want to unblock someone you’ve blocked, simply visit their profile page and uncheck the box labeled “Blocked” at the top right before clicking the “Unblock” button at the bottom of their profile picture. Or if they have already unblocked you, they will be able to see your posts again when they visit your profile or when they send a message to you.
- You may block some people by sending them private messages via the Facebook Messenger app or sending them an email through your email account that is linked with your Facebook account (if you have one).
- You can also use third-party apps like Block Together which allows users to create lists of friends and family members who are allowed access to certain areas of your profile. You can also use a free app called Block Together which allows you to create a list of your friends and family members who are allowed access to certain areas of your profile. You can also use another free app called Block Together which allows you to create a list of your friends and family members who are allowed access to certain areas of your profile.
- Google+: you can add people to a block list by going to the settings page, then clicking “Block” at the bottom of the page where you will be able to select the people that you want to be blocked from viewing your profile and post.
We hope you now know how to remove followers from your Facebook account and protect yourself from cybercrime. Remember that you should also update your privacy settings from time to time and always use a strong password. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask. If you liked this article, please share it with your friends and family. For more guides like this, Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter. Stay Secure!